JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Longest Service Shortest Service Redistricting
Elections 2020 General 2020 CD-25 Special 2020 SD-28 Special Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search Most & Fewest Votes Uncontested Races Recalls Line of Succession Highest Ranking Legislator Databases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

Search for a candidate


Search Results

Name Party Office Election Result
John C. Burch Lecompton Democratic CD-AL 09-07-1859 Win
Cornelius Cole Union CD-AL 09-02-1863 Win
James W. Denver Independent CD-AL 09-06-1854 Win
Edward Gilbert Nonpartisan CD-AL 11-13-1849 Win
John R. Glascock Democratic CD-AL 11-07-1882 Win
Philemon T. Herbert Southern Democratic CD-AL 09-06-1854 Win
William Higby Independent CD-AL 09-02-1863 Win
Milton S. Latham Independent CD-AL 11-02-1852 Win
Frederick F. Low Republican CD-AL 09-04-1861 Win
Edward C. Marshall Democratic CD-AL 10-07-1850 Win
James A. McDougall Independent CD-AL 11-02-1852 Win
Timothy G. Phelps Independent CD-AL 09-04-1861 Win
Aaron A. Sargent Independent CD-AL 09-04-1861 Win
Charles L. Scott Nonpartisan CD-AL 11-04-1856 Win
Charles L. Scott Lecompton Democratic CD-AL 09-07-1859 Win
Thomas B. Shannon Independent CD-AL 09-02-1863 Win
Charles A. Summer Democratic CD-AL 11-07-1882 Win
George W. Wright Nonpartisan CD-AL 11-13-1849 Win