JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Advanced Search Elected Offices Redistricting Longest Service Shortest Service Recalls
Elections 2017 CD-34 Special 2018 Election By Decade
Political Parties Democratic Republican Am. Independent Green Libertarian Peace & Freedom No Party Preference
Legislator Databases Women in CA Politics

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

April 4, 2017

Special Election

Anticipated Special Election to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Congressman Xavier Becerra (CD-34). Becerra resigned after being appointed Attorney General.

Robert Lee Ahn Democratic
Vanessa L. Aramayo Democratic
Maria Cabildo Democratic
Alejandra Campoverdi Democratic
Arturo Carmona Democratic
Wendy Carrillo Democratic
Ricardo "Ricky" De La Fuente Democratic
Adrienne Nicole Edwards Democratic
Yoli Florez Democratic
Melissa "Sharkie" Garza Democratic
Jimmy Gomez Democratic
Sara Hernandez Democratic
Steven Mac Democratic
Angela E. McArdle Libertarian
Kenneth Mejia Green
Sandra Mendoza Democratic
Raymond Meza Democratic
William M. "Rodriguez" Morrison Republican
Mark Edward Padilla Democratic
Armando Sotomayor Democratic
Richard Joseph Sullivan Democratic
Tracy Van Houten Democratic
Tenaya Wallace Democratic