JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Elections by Decade Longest Service Shortest Service Most & Fewest Votes Uncontested Races Closest Contests Redistricting Recalls
Elections 2026 PREVIEW 2024 General 2024 CD-20 Special 2023 US Senate Appt 2022 General Prior 2020s Elections Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search CA Constitution CA in Congress Line of Succession Highest Ranking SCOTUS Cases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

Search for a candidate


Search Results

Name Party Office Election Result
Augustus Abbott Republican RC-01 11-02-1886 Win
William Beckman Republican RC-01 11-04-1890 Win
G. J. Carpenter Democratic RC-01 11-07-1882 Win
Joseph S. Cone Republican RC-01 09-03-1879 Win
E. B. Edson Republican RC-01 11-08-1898 Win
Alexander Gordon (II) Republican RC-01 11-08-1910 Win
A. C. Irwin Republican RC-01 11-04-1902 Win
A. C. Irwin Republican RC-01 11-06-1906 Win
Hugh M. La Rue Democratic RC-01 11-06-1894 Win