JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Elections by Decade Longest Service Shortest Service Most & Fewest Votes Uncontested Races Closest Contests Redistricting Recalls
Elections 2026 PREVIEW 2024 General 2024 CD-20 Special 2023 US Senate Appt 2022 General Prior 2020s Elections Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search CA Constitution CA in Congress Line of Succession Highest Ranking SCOTUS Cases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry


Picture of Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry
Date Party Office Votes Result
11-08-2016 Democratic AD-04 118772 Win
11-06-2018 Democratic AD-04 122657 Win
11-03-2020 Democratic AD-04 150157 Win
11-08-2022 Democratic AD-04 99342 Win
11-05-2024 Democratic AD-04 0

Candidate Biography:

Cecilia Marie Aguiar-Curry
Born: September 25, 1954 in San Luis Obispo Co., CA
Partner: Larry Harris
Children: Two daughters
University: San Jose State University (BA; Business Administration)

Previous: Member, Winters Planning Commission
201?-2012: Member, Winters City Council
2012-2016: Mayor, City of Winters
2023: Speaker pro Tem, California State Assembly
2023-Present: Majority Leader, California State Assembly

  • NATURAL DISASTER (LARGEST WILDFIRES): The first and third largest wildfires in California history (the August Complex fire in 2020 and the Mendocino Complex fire in 2018) occured primarily within State Senate districts represented by Mike McGuire and Jim Nielsen and and Assembly Districts Jim WoodJames Gallagher, and Cecilia M. Aguiar-Curry.
  • NATURAL DISASTER (DEADLIEST WILDFIRE): The fourth-deadliest wildfire in California history (the Tubbs Fire in October 2017) burned nearly 15,000 acres and killed 22. It occured primarily within State Senate districts represented by Mike McGuire and Jim Nielsen and Assembly Districts Jim WoodCecilia M. Aguiar-Curry, and Marc Levine.