JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Elections by Decade Longest Service Shortest Service Most & Fewest Votes Uncontested Races Closest Contests Redistricting Recalls
Elections 2026 PREVIEW 2024 General 2024 CD-20 Special 2023 US Senate Appt 2022 General Prior 2020s Elections Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search CA Constitution CA in Congress Line of Succession Highest Ranking SCOTUS Cases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

Zoe Lofgren


Picture of Zoe Lofgren
Date Party Office Votes Result
11-08-1994 Democratic CD-16 74935 Win
11-05-1996 Democratic CD-16 94020 Win
11-03-1998 Democratic CD-16 85503 Win
11-07-2000 Democratic CD-16 115118 Win
11-05-2002 Democratic CD-16 72370 Win
11-02-2004 Democratic CD-16 129222 Win
11-07-2006 Democratic CD-16 98929 Win
11-04-2008 Democratic CD-16 146481 Win
11-02-2010 Democratic CD-16 105841 Win
11-06-2012 Democratic CD-19 162300 Win
11-04-2014 Democratic CD-19 85888 Win
11-08-2016 Democratic CD-19 181802 Win
11-06-2018 Democratic CD-19 162496 Win
11-03-2020 Democratic CD-19 224385 Win
11-08-2022 Democratic CD-18 99776 Win
11-05-2024 Democratic CD-18 0

Candidate Biography:

Born: December 21, 1947 in San Mateo, CA.
Married: John Marshall Collins
Child: John and Sheila

1978-1980: District Representative, Congressman Don Edwards
1981-1995: Member, Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors
2008: Delegate, Democratic National Convention
2016: Delegate, Democratic National Conventionly
2020: Proponent, Impeachment Trial of President Donald Trump

  • LEGAL TROUBLES: In 1987, the five members of the Santa Clara County Board of Supervisors were sentenced to 10 days in jail for failing to provide additional jail cells to ease overcrowding prison. The five Supervisors were Rod Diridon, Dianne McKenna, Zoe Lofgren, Suzanne Wilson and Tom Legan.

Source: "Officials Sentenced in Jail Case", New York Times (3/17/1987)