JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Elections by Decade Longest Service Shortest Service Most & Fewest Votes Uncontested Races Closest Contests Redistricting Recalls
Elections 2024 General 2024 CD-20 Special 2023 US Senate Appt 2022 General Prior 2020s Elections Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search CA Constitution CA in Congress Line of Succession Highest Ranking SCOTUS Cases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

March 19, 2024

Special Election

Special Election called to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of Congressman Kevin McCarthy (CD-20). If no candidate receives more than 50% of the vote in the March special primary, the top two candidates will advance to a run-off on May 21st.

Mike Boudreaux Republican
James V. Cardoza No Party Preference
Anna ZoŽ Cohen Republican
Ben Dewell No Party Preference
David J. Fluhart No Party Preference
Vince Fong Republican
Kyle Kirkland Republican
Harmesh Kumar Democratic
Marisa Wood Democratic