JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Advanced Search Elected Offices Redistricting Elections by Decade 2016 Election 2018 Election
Elected Officials Longest Service Shortest Service Recalls
Political Parties Democratic Republican Am. Independent Green Libertarian Peace & Freedom No Party Preference
Legislator Databases Women in CA Politics

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

September 12, 1989

Special Election

Special Election to fill vacancy caused by resignation of Congressman Tony Coelho (CD-15).

Clare L. Berryhill Republican 35% Loss
Cliff Burris Republican 2.6% Loss
Gary Condit Democratic 57.1% Win
Jack E. McCoy Republican 0.2% Loss
Chris Patterakis Republican 0.4% Loss
Roy Shrimp Libertarian 0.9% Loss
Robert J. Weimer Republican 3.3% Loss
David M. "Dave" Williams Republican 0.4% Loss