JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Advanced Search Elected Offices Longest Service Shortest Service Redistricting Most Votes Ever Uncontested Races Recalls
Elections 2018 General 2019 SD-01 Special 2019 SD-33 Special Elections by Decade
Legislator Databases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

April 18, 1853

Special Election

Samuel Flower Whig Win
Elcan Heydenfeldt Whig Win
John H. Saunders Democratic Win
John Sime Whig Win
James M. Taylor Whig Win
James H. Carson Nonpartisan Win