JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Longest Service Shortest Service Redistricting
Elections 2020 General 2020 CD-25 Special 2020 SD-28 Special Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search Most & Fewest Votes Uncontested Races Recalls Line of Succession Highest Ranking Legislator Databases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

July 30, 1991

Special Election

Special Election to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Assemblyman Mike Roos (AD-46).

Geoffrey C. Church Republican 21% Loss
Michael B. Everling Libertarian 1.5% Loss
Barbara Friedman Democratic 72.6% Win
Elizabeth A. Nakano Peace and Freedom 5% Loss