JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Longest Service Shortest Service Redistricting
Elections 2019 AD-01 Special 2020 General 2022 General Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search Most & Least Votes Uncontested Races Recalls Line of Succession Highest Ranking Legislator Databases

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

January 12, 2010

Special Election

Special Election to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Assemblyman Mike Duvall (AD-72).

John P. MacMurray Democratic 31.1% Loss
Chris Norby Republican 62.7% Win
Jane Rands Green 6.2% Loss