JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Longest Service Shortest Service Most & Fewest Votes Redistricting Recalls
Elections 2022 CD-22 Special 2022 AD-62 Special 2022 AD-80 Special 2022 General Prior 2020s Elections Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search Elections by Decade Uncontested Races CA Constitution Line of Succession Highest Ranking

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

May 18, 2021

Special Election

Special Election to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of State Assemblymember Sydney Kamlager (AD-54). Kamlager resigned from the Assembly after being elected to the State Senate.

Isaac G. Bryan Democratic 50.8% Win
Dallas Fowler Democratic 7.6% Loss
Heather Hutt Democratic 24.9% Loss
Samuel Robert Morales Democratic 3.1% Loss
Bernard Senter No Party Preference 3.9% Loss
Cheryl C. Turner Democratic 9.6% Loss