JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Advanced Search Elected Offices Redistricting Elections by Decade 2016 Election 2018 Election
Elected Officials Longest Service Shortest Service Recalls
Political Parties Democratic Republican Am. Independent Green Libertarian Peace & Freedom No Party Preference
Legislator Databases Women in CA Politics

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

April 5, 2016

Special Election

Special Election to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Assemblyman Henry T. Perea (AD-31). Perea resigned to accept employment as a lobbyist.

Joaquin Arambula Democratic 53.8% Win
Ted Miller Democratic 5.9% Loss
Clint Olivier Republican 40.3% Loss