JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Elected Offices Longest Service Shortest Service Most & Fewest Votes Redistricting Recalls
Elections 2022 AD-11 Special 2022 AD-17 Special 2022 CD-22 Special 2022 AD-62 Special 2022 AD-80 Special 2022 Primary 2022 General Prior 2020s Elections Elections by Decade
Other Stuff Advanced Search Elections by Decade Uncontested Races CA Constitution Line of Succession Highest Ranking

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

June 7, 2022

Special Election

Special Election to fill the vacancies created by the resignations of Congressman Devin Nunes (CD-22) and State Assemblymembers Autumn Burke (AD-62), and Lorena Gonzalez (AD-80). Nunes resigned from Congress to pursue business interests. Gonzalez resigned from the Assembly to pursue labor interests. Burke resigned from the Assembly citing family reasons.

Election results potentially appearing here:

  • Superintendent of Public Instruction (if a candidate gets 50%+ of the vote in the primary)

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Marco Amaral Nonpartisan
Joseph Guy Campbell Nonpartisan
Lance Christensen Nonpartisan
Jim Gibson Nonpartisan
Ainye E. Long Nonpartisan
Tony Thurmond Nonpartisan
Chengzhi "George" Yang Nonpartisan
Connie Conway Republican
Lourin Hubbard Democratic
Tina Simone McKinnor Democratic
Robert Pullen-Miles Democratic
David Alvarez Democratic
Georgette Gomez Democratic