JoinCalifornia: Election History for the State of California

Information Home Advanced Search Elected Offices Redistricting Longest Service Shortest Service Recalls
Elections 2017 AD-51 Special 2018 AD-54 Special 2018 AD-39 Special 2018 AD-45 Special 2018 SD-29 Recall 2018 SD-32 Special 2018 General Election Elections by Decade
Political Parties Democratic Republican Am. Independent Green Libertarian Peace & Freedom No Party Preference
Legislator Databases Women in CA Politics

[search tips] [advanced search]

Searching tips

  • Enter a candidate's name to find a candidate
  • Enter the name of a political party to find the party and all candidates
  • Enter a date to find an election
  • Enter a year to find all elections within that year

June 5, 2018

Recall Election

Special Election for the Recall of State Senator Josh Newman (SD-29).

A total of --,--- Californians voted in this election.

Shall Josh Newman be Recalled?
YES: --,---
NO: --,---

Kevin Carr Democratic
Ling-Ling Chang Republican
Joseph Cho Democratic
Josh Ferguson Democratic
George C. Shen Republican
Bruce Whitaker Republican

Primary Election

Superintendent of Public Instruction
Steven Ireland Nonpartisan
Lily Ploski Nonpartisan
Tony Thurmond Nonpartisan
Marshall Tuck Nonpartisan

Special Election

Special Election to fill the vacancy created by the resignations of State Senator Tony Mendoza (SD-32) and Assemblymen Raul J. Bocanegra (AD-39), Matt Dababneh (AD-45). Mendoza, Bocanegra and Dababneh all resigned after being accused of sexual harassment.

Bob J. Archuleta Democratic
Rudy Bermudez Democratic
Vanessa Delgado Democratic
John Paul Drayer Democratic
Darren Joseph Gendron Democratic
Tony Mendoza Democratic
Vivian Romero Democratic
Vicky Santana Democratic
Ion Sarega Republican
Ali S. Taj Republican
Rita Topalian Republican
Ricardo Antonio Benitez Republican
Luz Maria Rivas Democratic
Justin M. Clark Republican
Jesse Gabriel Democratic